Top 10 Yummy Ways to Use Rice in Desserts

When most people think of rice recipes they will imagine meals like curries. But rice is such a diverse ingredient that it can be made into just about anything, including some rather tasty dessert…

 


 

Top 10 Yummy Ways to Use Rice in Desserts
Rice Pudding Recipe

10 – Rice Pudding – egyptianstreets.com/2014/06/29/19-middle-eastern-desserts-to-remember-this-ramadan

Most people seem to add a dash of cinnamon to this recipe, but I prefer it just the way it is.

Top 10 Yummy Ways to Use Rice in Desserts
Brown Rice & Coconut Dessert

9 – Brown Rice & Coconut – paulhaider.wordpress.com/2013/05/02/whole-foodsplant-based-coconut-rice-dessert-with-almonds-pumpkin-seeds

This nice and healthy dessert can also be used to start your day. Start the day the right way with pudding!

Top 10 Yummy Ways to Use Rice in Desserts
Sticky Rice Sweet Cakes

8 – Sticky Rice Cakes – khiewchanta.com/archives/desserts/red-rice-cakes-kao-nhiew-dang-1.html

Made with Brown Sugar, Coconut Sugar, Coconut Milk, Sesame Seeds and of course rice, are these little treats that are light in calories but massive on taste.

Top 10 Yummy Ways to Use Rice in Desserts
Chocolate Black Rice Pudding

7 – Chocolate Black Rice – feralkitchen.com/2011/07/23/chocolate-black-rice-pudding

This is a good spin on the original rice pudding recipe and one that is healthier than it looks and sounds. But it’s not one for the kids because it contains Grand Marnier.

Top 10 Yummy Ways to Use Rice in Desserts
Apricot & Rice Pudding Ice Pops

6 – Apricot & Rice Pudding Pops – bonappetit.com/recipe/apricot-rice-pudding-pop

While at first, this sounds rather vile it might be OK if the recipe is made creamy enough.

Top 10 Yummy Ways to Use Rice in Desserts
Sesame Seed Rice Worms

5 – Rice Worms – khiewchanta.com/archives/desserts/steamed-desserts/sesame-rice-worms-kanom-dong.html

This recipe sounds a lot tastier by looking at the list of ingredients. Rose Water, Sesame Seeds, Sugar, Coconut Milk and rice gives this recipe a sort of slightly salty, slightly sweet taste.

Top 10 Yummy Ways to Use Rice in Desserts
Steamed Rice Puddings With Coconut Cream

4 – Steamed Rice Pudding – www.taste.com.au/recipes/26947/steamed+rice+puddings+with+coconut+cream

There is a real art to making a good looking steamed rice pudding and it can go horribly wrong. But if you fancy yourself as a good chef this recipe is well worth trying.

Top 10 Yummy Ways to Use Rice in Desserts
Korean Crunchy Rice Cakes

3 – Crunchy Rice Cakes – www.seeingfood.com/korean-new-years-dessert-crunchy-rice-cake-bites

While you do need a pre-made plain sticky rice cake for this recipe it is interesting nether the less.

Top 10 Yummy Ways to Use Rice in Desserts
Coconut Rice Pudding Pie

2 – Coconut Rice Pudding – www.seeingfood.com

This pie sounds like a bit of a mashup of desserts, but also rather mouthwatering.

Top 10 Yummy Ways to Use Rice in Desserts
Dark Chocolate Dipped Rice Treats

1 – Dark Chocolate Dipped – www.foodiloveyou.com/2013/02/06/dark-chocolate-dipped-kahlua-rice-krispy-treats/photo-5/

It’s easy to make these rice treat days and if you make your own Krispies as well it can be double healthy! The kids will also love to take these in their lunch boxes.

theverybesttop10.com

Please do Share Your Thoughts on This Post...